Jagannathpur’ s Shah Ashrafunnesa Kamali Smriti Primary 12th Education Scholarship distributed

British Bangla News,Sylhet office : 12th Shah Ashrafunnesa Kamali Smriti Primary Education Scholarship, 2017, was distributed under the overall supervision of “SAY Foundation”, a historical social organization of Jagannathpur upazilla of Sylhet division.

The Scholarship event was held on 29 October 2018 at 68 No Shaharpara Government Primary School under the chairmanship of Muhammed Shahed Rahman, Executive Director of the SAY Foundation and former Principal of Syedpur Adarsha College Jagannathpur.

Chief Guest Jagannathpur Upazilla Executive officer Mahfuzul Alam Masum said- Primary education is the foundation of all education. Along with the government education programmes, the well-to-do in the community has to come forward to.

He said we must give importance to English and technical education. The educators should be aware of it. We need to educate our kindergarten children in good education. In keeping up the scholarship through the Foundation, he praised the SAY Foundation’s executive director Shahed Rahman and other members of the Foundation for their good work which will create awareness of educations importance.

Special Guests General Secretary of Jagannathpur Upazilla Awami League Rezaul Karim Rizu, Syedpur Shaharpara Union Parishad chairman Mohammad Tayab Miah Kamali, Asharkandi Union Parishad Chairman Shah Abu Imani, Shaharpara Shah Kamal High School Head Teacher Ataur Rahman Kamali and Jagannathpur Model Government Primary School Former headmaster & adviser to the SAY Foundation Binoy Kumar Sarkar spoke at the event.

Conducted by Shaharpara Government Primary School’s former Assistant Teacher, SAY Foundation’s Member Sujel Ahmed Talukder, among others, who spoke were Shaharpara Shah Kamal High School Assistant Head Teacher Anwarul Islam, Shaharpara Government Primary School Headmaster Faridul Islam, Asharakandi Union Juba League’s former President Ala Uddin Ahmed, Expatriate Suhel Ahmed, Schools Guardian Member Chunnu Miah Kamali, Elias Miah, Union Chhatra League Organizing Secretary Israel Ahmad and Abiruzzaman Khan.

At the beginning of the event, Class 5 student of 68 Shaharpara Government Primary School Abdullah al-Rafi recited from the holy Quran and Shanta Roy read from the Gita.

Finally, Jagannathpur Upazilla Executive Officer Mahfuzul Alam Masum distributed cash and certificates among fifty meritorious students of different primary schools of the upazilla.


Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!